The Year of the Flood (Hardcover)

The Year of the Flood Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order

October 2009 Indie Next List

“The Year of the Flood beautifully combines the stories of two women, Ren and Toby, who simultaneously grapple with the new world they are suddenly faced with. As they peel away the layers still left, we as readers do so, too, and we uncover piece by piece their fragmented pasts. Atwood has once again written a novel filled with a mystery that she brilliantly nourishes with fantastic answers.”
— Ella Maslin, Oblong Books & Music, Rhinebeck, NY

About the Author

Margaret Atwood's internationally bestselling fiction includes The Handmaid's Tale, Alias Grace, The Blind Assassin, and Oryx and Crake. She has received numerous awards and honours, including the Booker Prize, the Governor General's Award, and The Giller Prize. She lives in Toronto.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780771008443
ISBN-10: 0771008449
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Publication Date: September 8th, 2009
Pages: 434
Language: English